News & Events

BUILD UP Webinar | ICT solutions for Energy Positive Neighbourhoods

Share this Post:
BUILD UP Webinar | ICT solutions for Energy Positive Neighbourhoods

Energy Positive Neighbourhood Case Study, Omenatarha, Porvoo, Finland

Update 2015.11.04: the webinar recordings and PDFs of the presentations are now available here.

 

Monday 26 October 2015

2:00 - 2:45 pm Brussels time

1:00 - 1:45 pm London time

3:00 - 3:45 pm Athens time

 

The IDEAS project ("Intelligent NeighbourhooD Energy Allocation & Supervision") has developed a complete Energy Management System enabling energy tradings and optimisation that supports the development and conception of Energy Positive Neighbourhoods (EPNs).

 

Discover how communities, public authorities & utility companies can be engaged in the development of energy positive neighbourhoods through:

  • A neighbourhood energy management tool to optimise energy production and consumption.
  • User interfaces that engage communities and individuals in the operation of energy positive neighbourhoods.
  • A decision support urban planning tool to optimise the planning of neighbourhood energy infrastructures.

 

Speakers

  • Dr Tracey Crosbie, Senior Lecturer in Energy and the Environment, University of Teesside | Energy Positive Neighbourhoods: Definition and business models
  • Kristian Bäckström, Project Manager, Posintra Oy, Finland | EPN Case study #1: Omenatarha, Porvoo
  • Dr Pascale Brassier, Project Manager, Nobatek, France | EPN Case study #2: University campus in Bordeaux

 

Participation to the webinar is free, but prior registration is required. Please register here: https://inive.webex.com/inive/onstage/g.php?MTID=ef79781a19d1eaf61357f65e37a87b5ea

 

More information on the IDEAS project can be found at www.ideasproject.eu

Organiser:
BUILD UP
Contact Name:
Alexander Deliyannis
Contact Email: Source Language:
English

Comments