News & Events

BREEAM Awards 2016 – Shortlists announced

Share this Post:

The Building Research Establishment Environmental Assessment Methodology (BREEAM) has announced the shortlists for its 2016 Awards. The BREEAM Awards represent some of the finest examples of sustainable buildings around the world. Many of them are Outstanding rated and each of them is excelling in every category under BREEAM, from Ecology to Energy. The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony, which will be held on 8 March 2016 at the London Marriott Hotel, in London, United Kingdom.


To be considered for a BREEAM Award 2016, a project must:


  • have been certificated between 1 December 2014 – 28 November 2015;
  • have achieved at least an ‘Excellent’ rating;
  • show that the building design or its management (for an interim assessment or final construction assessment) has excelled in every environmental category within BREEAM (i.e. from Energy to Ecology).


The categories for the 2016 BREEAM Awards are the following:


  • Offices New
  • Offices - Refurb & Fit-Out
  • Offices - In-Use
  • Retail - In-Use
  • Retail – New
  • Industrial
  • Mixed Use & Other
  • Residential
  • Education & Health



For further information, please visit the relevant BREEAM website.