Nick Antonovics (EIB)

The Commission is in the process of updating some of the content on this website in light of the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union. If the site contains content that does not yet reflect the withdrawal of the United Kingdom, it is unintentional and will be addressed.

The Fund will invest in Southeast Europe and Turkey, namely in Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Kosovo (under UNSCR 1244), Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey. It aims to contribute to the economic and environmental development of the region by helping public and private enterprises and households make investments in the areas of energy efficiency and renewable energy. This in turn should help Europe as a whole meet its climate goals.
Post date: 18 Dec 2009
Type: News