News & Events

IEEE Smart City Planning & Technology Standard Series - Exploring the IEEE Smart City Planning and Technology Standard P2784

Share this Post:

Date and time:Tuesday, September 10, 2019 11:00 am 
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00) 
Change time zone
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 4:00 pm 
GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 11:00 pm
China Time (Beijing, GMT+08:00)
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 8:30 pm
India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)Program:

IEEE Smart Cities Webinar Series

Panelist(s) Info:

Duration:1 hour

IEEE Smart City Planning and Technology Standard Series - How to Build a Smart City: Exploring the IEEE Smart City Planning and Technology Standard P2784

 

Public agency leaders, whether city managers, public works directors, or elected officials, need to answer the critical question: “What do I actually do to define and build my Smart City.”

 

This webinar addresses that broad question in a comprehensive manner with discussions of planning and stakeholder engagement, consensus-based user needs and measurable functional requirements.

 

These concepts are then applied to define the vertical applications and technologies used in driving a successful Smart City project implementation forward. Topics to be discussed include environmental, economic, social, technological and political impacts as well as sustainability and economic vibrancy.

In this webinar, the audience will learn:

 

- The human and societal user needs, applications and technologies that impact a Smart City

 

- Current opportunities and challenges faced by Smart City advocates , implementation specialists, the general public and other stakeholder communities.

 

- The how to use the IEEE P2784 Smart City Planning and Technology Guide in envisioning, deploying and managing your Smart City Project in order to deliver a comprehensive sustainable solution.