The Commission is in the process of updating some of the content on this website in light of the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union. If the site contains content that does not yet reflect the withdrawal of the United Kingdom, it is unintentional and will be addressed.

Working Paper: Current Financial and Fiscal Incentive Programmes for Sustainable Energy in Buildings from across Europe

Share this Post:
This working paper from EuroACE (The European Alliance of Companies for Energy Efficiency in Buildings) provides an overview of the existing financial and fiscal incentive programme currently in place in the following EEA Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. EuroACE is calling for a list of these wide-ranging incentives to be incorporated into an Annex of the Recast of the EU Energy Performance of Buildings Directive with a requirement for EU Member States to implement one or more measures from the list.