News & Events

The Commission is in the process of updating some of the content on this website in light of the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union. If the site contains content that does not yet reflect the withdrawal of the United Kingdom, it is unintentional and will be addressed.

Watch the Covenant of Mayors Ceremony Live Online!

Share this Post:
The Second Covenant of Mayors Ceremony will be web-streamed live on the European Commission’s Webcast Portal on the day of the event, 4 May 2010. Those unable to attend the Ceremony – which will begin at 14:00 – can follow proceedings via the live stream. The Ceremony will feature a host of prestigious speakers including: José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero, the Prime Minister of Spain, Holder of the Spanish Presidency of the EU; José Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission; Jerzy Buzek, President of the European Parliament; Günther Oettinger, European Commissioner for Energy; and Ramón Luis Valcárcel Siso, First Vice-President of the Committee of the Regions.
To watch the ceremony live online, please click here.